“I’ll take a burrito, 3 taco supremes and a zzzzzzzzzz….”

Those of you who read this blog regularly already know that I really dislike drunk drivers.  I’m all for having a good time, but risking the lives and the well being of others by climbing into the drivers seat of 5,000 pounds of moving steel just because you are too cheap or too lazy to call a cab (or walk or hitch a ride) is inexcusable in my book.  Occasionally I like to feature such idiots when they are arrested for DUI in less than flattering scenarios.

Last week in Kingsport, Tennessee police arrested a 34 year old woman who had passed out at the wheel of her Dodge Stratus.  According to the Kingsport Times News, police arrived on the scene to find Crystal Wallen Lane passed out at the wheel, the engine of her car still running, and several CASES of open beer bottles and numerous medications for which she had no prescription located inside the vehicle.

Oh, and she was passed out in the drive-through of a Taco Bell.  Classy!

I’ve heard of sudden napping after a big meal, but not alcohol induced narcolepsy in anticipation of one.  Ms Lane was arrested for DUI as well as possession and transported to jail where one can assume that the food served is of a lesser quality than what she was accustomed to at the fast food chain.

One response to ““I’ll take a burrito, 3 taco supremes and a zzzzzzzzzz….”

  1. Wow, I don’t know where you find this stuff, but I am so glad you do!! This one just cracked me up, what a dumbo!! You know I loves me Bud Light, but I also know how to flag down a pedicab on Duval!! If Kingsport is lucky the cops will take her license and impound her car!!

Leave a Reply

